Historic Site Preservation Board (HSPB)

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

HSPB Agendas  HSPB Meeting Schedule

HSPB Action Summaries HSPB Subcommittee Meeting Agendas

HSPB Preservation Month Symposium

Historic Site Preservation Board Members – 2018

The seven-member Palm Springs Historic Site Preservation Board, established by the Palm Springs City Council in May 1981, identifies, nominates, and recommends potential historic sites and districts to the City Council while fostering public awareness and appreciation of the City’s rich cultural and architectural
heritage. Board members are appointed by the City Council to serve in two or three-year terms.  To be eligible for appointment to the Board, an individual must have demonstrated knowledge and interest in the cultural, socio-economic, architectural or archaeological history of the Palm Springs area either through experience, training, education or occupation.

The Historic Site Preservation Board’s goals are to stabilize and improve buildings, structures or areas which are considered to be of historical, architectural, archaeological or ecological value, to foster civic beauty, to strengthen the local economy and to promote the use of specific buildings for the education and welfare of the citizens of Palm Springs. (refer to 8.05 of the Municipal Code)  


 Historic Site Preservation Board



Board Members:

Dick Burkett, Chair
Todd Hays, Vice Chair
Linda Dixon
Daniel Kiser
Bill La Voie
Vincent Marsh
Katherine Hough

Staff Representatives

Flinn Fagg, AICP, Director of Planning Services
Ken Lyon, RA, Historic Preservation Officer / Associate Planner


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer