Sign up HERE to register for emergency alerts from the City of Palm Springs! You'll receive everything from street closures to weather related incidents

Architectural Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Architectural Advisory Committee (AAC) is composed of seven members.  Each member is required to be a registered voter and resident of Palm Springs with experience in Architecture, Landscape and related fields of Design. The one residency exception is that the Licensed Landscape Architect may reside elsewhere in the Coachella Valley. 

The AAC meets at 3:00 pm on the first and third Monday of every month to review and make recommendations on development applications.

Architectural Advisory Committee Agendas


Tom Jakway (Chair)
Robert Rotman (Vice Chair)
Tom Doczi
Sean Lockyer
John McCoy
Steve Poehlein
John Walsh

Staff Liaison:

David Newell, AICP, Principal Planner
(760) 323-8245


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer