Police Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This board is comprised of volunteer community members who meet regularly to provide input to the Chief of Police. The members of the Police Advisory Board serve as representatives of a variety of demographics in the community.


The current members of the committee are:

  • Steve Albrecht
  • Dick Mandell 
  • Liliana Diaz
  • Joy Meredith
  • Sidney Craig
  • Angela Ochoa
  • Maureen Ferriter
  • Thom Bettinger
  • Dixie Miller
  • Angel Vanderveer
  • B.J. Johnson
  • John Williams
  • Victor Lema
  • Michael Valeo
  • David Carden Jr.
  • Luciano Ramirez
  • Les Young


We, the members of the Palm Springs Citizen's Police Advisory Board are committed to:

  1. Act as liaison between the community and the police department.
  2. Promote community awareness, understanding and involvement of police programs and services.
  3. Provide an avenue to identify problems and/or issues from the community to the police department and from the police department to the community.
  4. Advocate quality in law enforcement by promoting education and training of all police department personnel and volunteers.

To fulfill this mission, we the members, agree to listen to the needs of the community and the police department in the interest of providing advice and guidance to serve the greatest mutual benefit of all.

For more information, please click HERE