Sign up HERE to register for emergency alerts from the City of Palm Springs! You'll receive everything from street closures to weather related incidents

Ethics, Transparency and Government Reform Task Force

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The next meeting of the Ethics, Transparency and Government Reform Task Force will be held on:

Date:            To be Determined
Time:            6:00 p.m. 
Location:      Palm Springs Police Training Center
                      200 South Civic Drive
                      Palm Springs, CA  92262

Meetings are open to the public.  Subsequent meetings will be held on the first Monday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. at the Palm Springs Police Training Center.

The Task Force will initially be made up of eight working committees that will research best practices in government and will bring forward proposals related to the area they are working on to the City Council Subcommittee.

There will be working committees charged with ethics/conflicts of interest, transparency, city grants (economic, non-profit and event), communications, diversity/inclusive government, election reform, campaign finance reform, and board member/commissioner orientation. If the Task Force determines there are additional areas that need to be addressed, then new committees will be added as needed. The working committees will be made up of approximately six people each.

The Palm Springs City Council Subcommittee on Ethics, Transparency and Government Reform, comprised of Mayor Robert Moon and Councilmember Geoff Kors chose the diverse group of Task Force members based on experience and background.

Following is a list of the Ethics and Transparency Task Force Committee Members:

Ralph Alberto
Carl Baker
Melanie Brenner
Richard Blackhurst
Renae Carpenter
Scott Davenport
Judy Deertrack
Jack Delaney
Edward J. Dietrich
Linda Dixon
Doug Donenfeld
Charlene Faris
Donald Ferguson
Glenn E. Flood
David Freedman
Joane Garcia-Colson
Jim Harvey
Christopher Heritage
John Kearns
Jerry Levin
Alexandra Mazmanian
John Meyer
Lisa Middleton
Stephen Moses
Glen Moulton
Jack Newby
Rabbi Sally Olins
Connor Owsley
Donald Perry
Barry Schoenfeld
Dave Shaw
Wallace Skok
Gary Soto
Chuck Steinman
John Stiles
Bronia M. Sullivan
Tom Switzer
Roger Tansey
Shon Tomlin
Jerry Trussell
Matthew J. Tully
Russ Uthe
James Van Dyke
David Vogel
Roberta Vogel
Bradley K. Ward
Ron Willison
Tobias Wolff
Les Zendle


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer